No matter what we tell you there is nothing better than hearing how great Imagine Spa is direct from our guests.
If you’d like to tell other people about Hazlewood Castle please leave a review below!
Serail mud chamber & afternoon tea
We arrived at the spa reception with a verm warm welcome and the receptionist attended to all our needs (we had a slight problem with our voucher, which admittedly that was our own fault, but the receptionist dealt with it swiftly which we really appreciated and we continnued our spa treatments). The serail mud chamber was excellent, it was our first time and would love do it again, we came out with sliky smooth skin feeling very relaxed, we then spent some time in the relaxation room before heading to the cafe/bar for afternoon tea which was lovely and well presented. All the staff at the imagine spa & cafe were very attentive & friendly, we will definitely try to visit again, and we will recommend to friends and family.
We had an amazing time at the spa , i had the raindrops massage followed by facial and foot massage. IT WAS HEAVEN !!!! My friend had hot stones massage followed by facial and head massage . Then on to afternoon tea with prosecco ................ superb .What a fantastic time being totally spoilt for a few hours . GO ON treat yourself , you wont regret it .. FABULOUS !!!!!!!! .
I was treated to an afternoon at the spa by my daughter as a belated birthday present. We thought the Castle and grounds were wonderful, just a couple of minor things about the spa, when visiting the loo I turned the door handle and it came off in my hand. We were shown to the relaxation room and there was empty cups left about the room. We went in for our mud treatment only to find that towels werent provided in the room, we had to ask to be supplied with them. Whilst having our massage we could hear doors banging which spoilt the tranquility of it all. The changing room had no lock on the door and it would have been nice to have a shower curtain for privacy. Our package also included a tour but when we asked we were told that there was no-one to take us round which was a shame. The staff were very nice, the treatments were good its just the attention todetail and the little things which would improve the spa even more
Response: Hi Nancy,
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. All the points you have raised are all very constructive and will help us add the attention to detail moving forward. Rest assured we are taking immediate action on some of the points you have raised to improve the overall customer experience. I\'m so pleased you enjoyed the treatments and the staff were welcoming. I do hope you return to us in the near future.
Kind Regards, Victoria Oliver, Regional Spa Manager.
Was treated by my lovely daughter. We both had a wonderful time. The treatments were so so relaxing. Both our therapists were gentle quiet and very thorough. We came out glowing! Will be back - soon!!
Booked a spa afternoon for a birthday treat for a friend. Was amazed at the beautiful castle and grounds. The spa treatment was very relaxing and the staff are friendly and professional Lunch in the library very nice. A perfect afternoon.
Would definitely recommend.
Not a spa.
The only disappointment we had was that the spa is not a spa ,no swimming pool sauna or steam room jacuzzi.etc..we had to go to the neighbouring middlethorpe hall to have a spa day..this did not spoil our trip to hazelwood the setting and food was lovely..
Response: Hi Kathryn,
Thanks you for your feedback, something that we always welcome to allow us to improve what we do here. I am sorry that you were disappointed with our lack of wet facilities here at Hazlewood Castle Imagine Spa. We do state on the website and on all of our advertising that we do not have these and I’m sorry that this was not brought to your attention on booking.
As you have said we do have the added bonus of the magnificent grounds and the castle itself, coupled with the fabulous lunches and afternoon teas, many like the fact that they don’t have to get wet and “do their hair”. For real history buffs, we also offer a complimentary tour of the castle.
I do hope that you can find the time to come and visit us again in the near future
I came last weekend with 7 friends to celebrate my birthday. I would like to convey our thanks to all staff involved who were without exception all lovely.
The castle itself is gorgeous but our overall experience was made special in the spa on Saturday and the delicious food in the restaurant in the evening.
All of us would not hesitate in recommending your Hotel & Spa.
A special thanks to Wendy with whom I exchanged many emails and she provided the plan and finishing touches that we worked to.
We all said we would love to visit again!
I had a wonderful treatment yesterday, no complaints, whatsoever. My feet look and feel fantastic!
I will definitely be returning, and there are plenty of people that i know that i will recommend the spa to.
My friends and I just did the Girls night in package - what a brilliant idea! it was like a luxury pyjama party plus treatments. we were so well looked after and the hotel and spa are gorgeous. we have some lovely memories of our stay.
Great spa ... Few little issues or would have been perfect
Loved the spa and the afternoon tea - it was clean and the girls were really friendly
My therapist for my massage was great and really professional - my friend had a facial and didn\'t received the scalp massage described when we ran through the menu to select our treatments. Also, it would seem there was a phone in the room as it vibrated several times during the treatment - and was a distraction - perhaps the reason there was no scalp massage?
Don\'t like to tell takes as both girls were good but my friend wasn\'t able to fully relax and as I bought it for a present I was very disappointed and it took away from the experience.
Also, the selection of magazines in the relaxation room was very poor - they were all \'heart health\' magazines 1 old GQ and some local free magazines
Overall a nice experience, lovely surroundings but just a few tweaks would make all the difference!
Response: Hi Nicola,
Thank you for your feedback, something that I always welcome as this allows us to improve on the service that we offer. I am sorry that your friend was not fully able to relax, it is not normal practice to have any kind of phone in the treatment room with you. I will take your points back to the staff on duty that day. You will be glad to hear that our choice of magazines has now been replenished!
I do hope that you will come back and visit us in the near future with your friend to enjoy our treatments and delicious afternoon tea again.