Feedback

Feedback

No matter what we tell you there is nothing better than hearing how great Imagine Spa is direct from our guests.
If you’d like to tell other people about Hazlewood Castle please leave a review below!

Click here to submit your review


Submit your review
* Required Field

Our mud treat

Mar 11, 2017 by Amanda bridge

What a lovely relaxing place we arrived at the spa and we were very pleased with the staff very welcoming and pleasant the lady arranged for our afternoon tea and we were seated in the library, which was very nice then we went and had our mud serial which was amazing, we stayed at the hotel and roamed around the grounds and went and saw the beautiful church, and the lovely gardens what a place will be coming back for sure thank you for a lovely relaxing 4 hours we both enjoyed it so much xxx Amanda and owen


Serail mud chamber & afternoon tea

Aug 20, 2016 by Juliet

We arrived at the spa reception with a verm warm welcome and the receptionist attended to all our needs (we had a slight problem with our voucher, which admittedly that was our own fault, but the receptionist dealt with it swiftly which we really appreciated and we continnued our spa treatments). The serail mud chamber was excellent, it was our first time and would love do it again, we came out with sliky smooth skin feeling very relaxed, we then spent some time in the relaxation room before heading to the cafe/bar for afternoon tea which was lovely and well presented. All the staff at the imagine spa & cafe were very attentive & friendly, we will definitely try to visit again, and we will recommend to friends and family.


spa offer

Apr 23, 2016 by gill bland

We had an amazing time at the spa , i had the raindrops massage followed by facial and foot massage. IT WAS HEAVEN !!!! My friend had hot stones massage followed by facial and head massage . Then on to afternoon tea with prosecco ................ superb .What a fantastic time being totally spoilt for a few hours . GO ON treat yourself , you wont regret it .. FABULOUS !!!!!!!! .


Spa Experience

Jul 03, 2015 by Nancy Bean

I was treated to an afternoon at the spa by my daughter as a belated birthday present. We thought the Castle and grounds were wonderful, just a couple of minor things about the spa, when visiting the loo I turned the door handle and it came off in my hand. We were shown to the relaxation room and there was empty cups left about the room. We went in for our mud treatment only to find that towels werent provided in the room, we had to ask to be supplied with them. Whilst having our massage we could hear doors banging which spoilt the tranquility of it all. The changing room had no lock on the door and it would have been nice to have a shower curtain for privacy. Our package also included a tour but when we asked we were told that there was no-one to take us round which was a shame. The staff were very nice, the treatments were good its just the attention todetail and the little things which would improve the spa even more

Response: Hi Nancy,
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. All the points you have raised are all very constructive and will help us add the attention to detail moving forward. Rest assured we are taking immediate action on some of the points you have raised to improve the overall customer experience. I\'m so pleased you enjoyed the treatments and the staff were welcoming. I do hope you return to us in the near future.
Kind Regards, Victoria Oliver, Regional Spa Manager.


Spa day

Apr 20, 2015 by Christine Collins

Was treated by my lovely daughter. We both had a wonderful time. The treatments were so so relaxing. Both our therapists were gentle quiet and very thorough. We came out glowing! Will be back - soon!!


Spa Treat

Sep 25, 2014 by Karen

Booked a spa afternoon for a birthday treat for a friend. Was amazed at the beautiful castle and grounds. The spa treatment was very relaxing and the staff are friendly and professional Lunch in the library very nice. A perfect afternoon.

Would definitely recommend.


Not a spa.

May 26, 2014 by Kathryn

The only disappointment we had was that the spa is not a spa ,no swimming pool sauna or steam room jacuzzi.etc..we had to go to the neighbouring middlethorpe hall to have a spa day..this did not spoil our trip to hazelwood the setting and food was lovely..

Response: Hi Kathryn,

Thanks you for your feedback, something that we always welcome to allow us to improve what we do here. I am sorry that you were disappointed with our lack of wet facilities here at Hazlewood Castle Imagine Spa. We do state on the website and on all of our advertising that we do not have these and I’m sorry that this was not brought to your attention on booking.

As you have said we do have the added bonus of the magnificent grounds and the castle itself, coupled with the fabulous lunches and afternoon teas, many like the fact that they don’t have to get wet and “do their hair”. For real history buffs, we also offer a complimentary tour of the castle.

I do hope that you can find the time to come and visit us again in the near future

Kind regards
Wendy
Regional Manager
Imagine Spa


Recent stay

May 06, 2014 by Lorraine

I came last weekend with 7 friends to celebrate my birthday. I would like to convey our thanks to all staff involved who were without exception all lovely.
The castle itself is gorgeous but our overall experience was made special in the spa on Saturday and the delicious food in the restaurant in the evening.
All of us would not hesitate in recommending your Hotel & Spa.
A special thanks to Wendy with whom I exchanged many emails and she provided the plan and finishing touches that we worked to.

We all said we would love to visit again!


Just wonderful!

May 06, 2014 by Selina

I had a wonderful treatment yesterday, no complaints, whatsoever. My feet look and feel fantastic!

I will definitely be returning, and there are plenty of people that i know that i will recommend the spa to.


brilliant!

Apr 08, 2014 by Emily

My friends and I just did the Girls night in package - what a brilliant idea! it was like a luxury pyjama party plus treatments. we were so well looked after and the hotel and spa are gorgeous. we have some lovely memories of our stay.


Imagine Spa | Hazlewood Castle between Leeds and York , UK 4.5 5.0 11 11 What a lovely relaxing place we arrived at the spa and we were very pleased with the staff very welcoming and pleasant the lady arranged for our afternoon tea and we were seated in
Page:
12

Claim your 20% Discount Voucher

By simply using the form opposite, you can sign up to receive our monthly eNews and special offer bulletins which offer fabulous discounts and news from Imagine Spa.
In return we'll email you a 20% discount voucher to use when you visit us for the first time (local terms & conditions apply). All details and terms and conditions will be explained on the voucher. Voucher cannot be redeemed against online purchases.

You can unsubscribe whenever you wish using a link at the bottom of any emails that we send to you. Your contact details will be held in our secure database and will NOT be passed on to any third parties.